Hallo zusammen
Ich spiele am Sonntag mit meinen Sylvaneth gegen die Slaves to Darkness. Unter anderem wird da auch Archaon auf der Matte stehen und ich von meiner Seite spiele Winterleaf.
Was passiert jetzt, wenn ich Archaon angreife und bei to hit eine 6 würfle?
Winterleaf Fähigkeit:
"If the unmodified hit roll for an attack made with a melee weapon by a friendly WINTERLEAF unit is 6, that attack inflicts 2 hits on the target instead of 1. Make a wound and save roll for each hit."
Archaons The Eye of Sheerian:
"Re-roll hit rolls of 6 for attacks made by enemy Units that target this model."
Weiter habe ich in der Errata folgende zwei Einträge gefunden:
Q: Some abilities allow me to re-roll a successful (or unsuccessful) roll. When this is the case, is the success or failure based on the roll before or after any modifiers are applied? A: Re-rolls happen before any modifiers are applied, so the success or failure will always be based on the unmodified roll. Note that, when an ability says you can re-roll a failed roll, you may want to consider the effect that modifiers may have before deciding to re-roll the dice. For example, if a roll succeeds on a 4+ and you have a +1 modifier, you probably don’t want to re-roll ‘failed’ rolls of 3, because they will become successful after the modifier is applied!
Q: Sometimes a dice roll will trigger an effect. For example, a weapon might have a rule that says a hit roll of 6 causes two hits on the target instead of 1. What happens if another effect applies to the same roll? For example, the weapon from the previous example might have a rule that says it inflicts D6 mortal wounds on a hit roll of 6 and the attack sequence ends – would I get to inflict two hits that each inflicted D6 mortal wounds? A: When a dice roll triggers more than one effect, each effect is triggered once. For this example, this means that the hit roll would cause two hits, but only one of the hits would inflict D6 mortal wounds (you would carry out the rest of the attack procedure for the other hit normally).
Nun zurück zu meiner Frage, was passiert bei einer 6?
A: ich muss die 6 neu würfeln und falls dann nochmals eine 6 kommt, würde diese 2 hits generieren.
B: ich muss die 6 neu würfeln, gleichzeitig wird aber der zweite hit schon generiert. Falls dann nochmals eine 6 gewürfelt wird, würde dann kein zweiter hit generiert, da dies ein re-roll war und der Effekt der Winterleaf schon vorher ausgelöst wurde.
Ich glaube Variante A ist die wahrscheinlichere. Allerdings habe ich anhand der Errata Texte noch ein klein wenig Hoffnung auf Variante B, da es ja zwei verschiedene Effekte auslöst (falls der Re-Roll von Archaon ein Effekt ist).
Was denkt Ihr dazu?
Gruss Urs
Ich spiele am Sonntag mit meinen Sylvaneth gegen die Slaves to Darkness. Unter anderem wird da auch Archaon auf der Matte stehen und ich von meiner Seite spiele Winterleaf.
Was passiert jetzt, wenn ich Archaon angreife und bei to hit eine 6 würfle?
Winterleaf Fähigkeit:
"If the unmodified hit roll for an attack made with a melee weapon by a friendly WINTERLEAF unit is 6, that attack inflicts 2 hits on the target instead of 1. Make a wound and save roll for each hit."
Archaons The Eye of Sheerian:
"Re-roll hit rolls of 6 for attacks made by enemy Units that target this model."
Weiter habe ich in der Errata folgende zwei Einträge gefunden:
Q: Some abilities allow me to re-roll a successful (or unsuccessful) roll. When this is the case, is the success or failure based on the roll before or after any modifiers are applied? A: Re-rolls happen before any modifiers are applied, so the success or failure will always be based on the unmodified roll. Note that, when an ability says you can re-roll a failed roll, you may want to consider the effect that modifiers may have before deciding to re-roll the dice. For example, if a roll succeeds on a 4+ and you have a +1 modifier, you probably don’t want to re-roll ‘failed’ rolls of 3, because they will become successful after the modifier is applied!
Q: Sometimes a dice roll will trigger an effect. For example, a weapon might have a rule that says a hit roll of 6 causes two hits on the target instead of 1. What happens if another effect applies to the same roll? For example, the weapon from the previous example might have a rule that says it inflicts D6 mortal wounds on a hit roll of 6 and the attack sequence ends – would I get to inflict two hits that each inflicted D6 mortal wounds? A: When a dice roll triggers more than one effect, each effect is triggered once. For this example, this means that the hit roll would cause two hits, but only one of the hits would inflict D6 mortal wounds (you would carry out the rest of the attack procedure for the other hit normally).
Nun zurück zu meiner Frage, was passiert bei einer 6?
A: ich muss die 6 neu würfeln und falls dann nochmals eine 6 kommt, würde diese 2 hits generieren.
B: ich muss die 6 neu würfeln, gleichzeitig wird aber der zweite hit schon generiert. Falls dann nochmals eine 6 gewürfelt wird, würde dann kein zweiter hit generiert, da dies ein re-roll war und der Effekt der Winterleaf schon vorher ausgelöst wurde.
Ich glaube Variante A ist die wahrscheinlichere. Allerdings habe ich anhand der Errata Texte noch ein klein wenig Hoffnung auf Variante B, da es ja zwei verschiedene Effekte auslöst (falls der Re-Roll von Archaon ein Effekt ist).
Was denkt Ihr dazu?
Gruss Urs